Okay, instead of adding a new post I updated some of the pages and checked to make sure the links are still working. Here is a list of the changes:

Interesting Videos Page

  • I took off the videos that were on due to choreography. I realized that it had very little to do with inspiring writing creativity, which is what this blog is supposed to be about.
  • I also took off the “reason” part of the description as all videos are now selected due to the video’s story or concept.
  • I added in the language of the song of the video. Just in case you were curious.
  • I also added in if the song was subtitled or not. See the note at the top of that page for more details.
  • Added video: Escape Of Salmhofer The Witch (First video added featuring a vocaloid)
  • Added video: Come Back Home (scifi themed)
  • Added video: Don’t Go My Love (also scifi themed)
  • Although I didn’t do this today, another video was also recently added. “No Men Allowed” (which is the translated title I got off of google translator)

BTW if anyone has a link to a version of any of the videos with subs, preferably on youtube, please send it to me. You can now find my email address on the about page. Comments, criticisms (constructive please!), and helpful suggestions are always appreciated not just about the blog, but also about my books.

Favorite Links Page

  • Added link to Kahn Academy (Free education primarily in math and sciences for all levels. You can also earn badges and points, and keep track of your progress)
  • Added link to Netlingo chat and text acronyms (primarily for reference)
  • Added world mysteries site link (this site has been very helpful to me, especially when writing in the “real life mysteries and riddles” category)

I have also checked to make sure that several of the links are still valid.

I encourage you to check out the new videos and links, especially for Kahn Academy. As always, feel free to leave a comment!

