So similar to my own experiences, it’s scary!

MY COLLEGE ODYSSEY

When I was in 6th grade my teacher told me that I wrote an excellent poem far above my grade level. It rhymed, it made sense, it was even kinda funny. The wonderful thing about that poem was that I had never written one before, and It was perfected in under ten minutes.

Since then I thought myself a brilliant writer. It was the first time anyone had ever told me that. A few years had past before anyone had complimented me on my writing skills again, so I started to think less of it.

My senior year had come around and my english teacher was thrilled with my college essay. She told me I “got the stuff.” This wasn’t the moment I decided to write a book though, that moment was long before. I would stay up countless hours to write drafts of novels that were never completed. Ideas…

View original post 315 more words

